Lohana Leicester

AGM 2024

Held on Sunday 19th May 2024 at 2pm

Dear Raghuvanshi Brothers, Sisters, and Respected Elders
The Annual General Meeting of Shree Lohana Mahajan Leicester CIO and Leicester Mahajan Trust was held on 19th May 2024 at 2pm, at Gheewala Lohana Centre,
Hildyard Road,
Off Ross Walk,
Leicester LE4 5GG

The first meeting will be of the Shree Leicester Mahajan Trust:
1) Prayers and condolences
2) Welcome and annual report by the Chairperson of Leicester Mahajan Trust
3) Presentation of the accounts of Leicester Mahajan Trust up to 31 December 2023.

Short Break

The second meeting will be for Shree Lohana Mahajan Leicester CIO:
1) Welcome and annual report by the Chairman of the CIO.
2) Approval of the Minutes of the last AGM after amendments.
3) Matters Arising.
4) Report from the President of Leicester Lohana Mahajan CIO
5) Annual report of Shree Ram Mandir
6) Annual report of Shree Mahila Mandal
7) Treasurer’s report, and approval of annual accounts to 31 December 2023.
9) A.O.B. with the permission of the Chair (Please email any questions to trustees@lohanaleicester.org.uk by 13th May 2023)


Please download the following documents by clicking on the links in Red

The last AGM’s Minutes and Appendices will not be read at the AGM. Please click the link in Red

The Mahajan President’s, Ram Mandir President’s and Mahila Mandal President’s Reports
are also available for download and will not be read at the AGM.
Given the time constraints, no questions will be received from the floor on the 19th of May 2024 at the AGM.
However, as an alternative, any members with any questions or queries (including those pertaining to Accounts)
are welcome to email these to trustees@lohanaleicester.org.uk by 13th May 2024.

Accounts for the Year 2023 are available for download.

The Chairperson will ensure that the meeting is run smoothly and in an orderly business-like manner.
They have the power to ask any Member who uses undesirable language or words, or whose behaviour
is considered disruptive, disrespectful, or abusive with the smooth running of the Meeting, to remain silent or leave the Meeting.

Prakashbhai Bhojani (Chair of the Board of Trustees CIO)
Avniben Lakhani (Chair to the Board of Trust )

Shree Lohana Mahajan CIO Constitution

Committee Members Elected for 2024 to 2026